RISE Partners in Education

  • TVEP AdGrM 052714 - 5
  • TVEP AdGrM 052714 - 12
  • Amy and group charting
  • 004
  • 007
  • 003
  • TVEP photos_12
  • IMG_9045
  • image1
  • IMG_0932
  • IMG_0934
  • 002
  • 006

Partner Organizations

  • -Early Childhood Education including Lee Pesky Learning Center, the Idaho Association for the Education of Young Children, Head Start, and YMCA

-The Southern Idaho Conference of nine school districts including Boise, West Ada, Emmett, Mountain Home, Kuna, Caldwell, Vallivue, Nampa, Middleton, and Bishop Kelly High School

-Businesses of Idaho Business for Education, a group of more than 160 business leaders from across the state

-Nonprofits including YMCA, Idaho Afterschool Network, Big Brothers Big Sisters, Boys and Girls Club, and more

-Higher Education including Boise State University, Idaho State University, College of Western Idaho, Northwest Nazarene University, University of Idaho, Treasure Valley Community College

-Government such as Ada Community Library, City of Boise, Department of Health and Welfare, State Board of Education, Department of Labor, IDeal College Savings, and more

-Funders such as United Way of Treasure Valley, Wells Fargo, Lumina Foundation, The Wharton Foundation, JP Morgan Chase & Co., Micron Foundation, KeyBank, J.R. Simplot Foundation, and local businesses

Core Leadership Team

Mike Satz (Chair), University of Idaho

Wendy Johnson (Vice-Chair), Kuna School District

Mike Broska, Zions Bank

Mark Browining, College of Western Idaho

Nora Carpenter, United Way of Treasure Valley

Don Coberly, Boise School District

Ali Crane, Idaho State University

David Duro, Treasure Valley YMCA

Rod Gramer, Idaho Business for Education

Danielle Horras, University of Idaho

Albert Kang, CapEd Credit Union

Paula Kellerer, Nampa School District

Diana Lachiondo, City of Boise

Molly Lenty, Wells Fargo

Barbara Morgan, Distinguished Community Member

Beth Oppenheimer, Idaho AEYC

Rich Osguthorpe, Boise State University

Rich Raimondi, Bishop Kelly High School

Janine Rush-Byers, Micron Foundation

Working Group Chairs

Mary DeWalt, Ada Community Library

Cindy Lunte, Idaho Public Television

Matt Vaarstra, University of Idaho

Kathy Purin, Kuna School District

Cindy Roberts, Emmett School District

Follow us on Facebook!
Follow us on Twitter!
Subscribe to our eNews!